--

Thanks for your feedback.

Indeed caching is one "tricky" part here. Even though it depends a bit on your process.

Unfortunately I don't have experience using Circle CI so I can't provide information with this provider.

But a great idea to speed up your builds would be to create a Docker image, because the caching layers there don't care about this and you start from scratch there anyway.

For a reference please check out this comment from to one of my other articles, I think this can be exactly what you might look for:

https://medium.com/@why_matter/i-like-it-fab2000d9129

Beside that I plan to soon write another article about the approach mentioned there. But I've already verified it that it speeds up the build process significantly.

Kindest Regards

Pascal

--

--

Pascal Zwikirsch

Solution Architect | Technical Writer | Passionate Developer